Alpha Chi    Psi Chi    Lambda Pi Eta    Sigma Alpha Iota    Kappa Delta Pi    Alpha Lambda Delta

Sigma Alpha Iota is a music fraternity for women and was founded on June 12, 1903 at the University School of Music, Ann Arbor, Michigan.

Purpose of Sigma Alpha Iota is: The Mission of Sigma Alpha Iota International Music Fraternity is to encourage, nurture and support the art of music.

The Vision of Sigma Alpha Iota International Music Fraternity is to be recognized throughout the world as the foremost fraternity that: At the Hartt School, we have a chapter that is continually growing each semester. Some of our most notable philanthropic projects include: Sigma Alpha Iota Officers:

Megan Sweeney, President - msweeney@hartford.edu

Nicole Konjevoda, VP Membership - konjevoda@hartford.edu

Elizabeth Provence, VP Ritual - EEPSTER@charter.net

Holly Rose Jones, Recording Secretary - hjones@hartford.edu

Minta White, Corresponding Secretary - mintflute@hotmail.com

Stephanie Crew, Treasurer - THETINY3@aol.com

Meryl Ohrnberger, Sargeant at Arms - ohrnberge@hartford.edu

Megan Candio, Alumnae Liason - candio@hartford.edu

Janine Solheim, Web Mistress - preciousdark@crescentpublications.com

Avital Rosen, Co-Editor - talismile11@yahoo.com

Amelia Wierzbicki, Co-Editor - adwierzbicki@yahoo.com

Faculty Advisor, Professor Gabor Viragh - viragh@hartford.edu

Simga Alpha Iota Website: http://uhaweb.hartford.edu/SAI/